Prep Teachers

Cass Kennedy, Courtney Chalmers, Tess Woodgate & Honey Gomes.​

We are the Prep Team at CtP. We love welcoming all the new students to our wonderful school. We aim to make sure that our new, little prep students have a smooth transition into school life at CtP. We love to encourage learning in our newest students and hope to cultivate a love of learning.

Year One/Two

Alison Silva, John Dini, Daniel Grmusa, Sarah Finnegan and Helen Sorokowski​

We are the leaders of the Year One/Two Learning Community at Christ the Priest. We enjoy watching our students become more independent learners, where they show amazing growth in their reading, writing, spelling and Maths skills. We love reading picture books with our students, completing art activities, Maths problems and having lots of laughs in Year One/Two.

Year Three/Four

Kristen Slarko, Judy Camilleri, Jenny Marshall, Laura Lewis, Domonique & Anne-Marie Aprile

We are the Year 3/4 Team at CtP. We aim to challenge the Year 3 and 4 students to be risk takers and persist at learning tasks. In Year 3, we prepare students for First Reconciliation and in Year 4, we prepare and students for First Eucharist and enjoy celebrating these milestones with them.

Year Five

Patrice Shelton, David Haynes & Nicki Hunt

Here at Christ the Priest School we love to see our Year 5 students taking charge and being independent and curious learners. Using technology effectively and efficiently becomes a major focus of our learning. Our students are encouraged to be role models, in readiness to become school leaders in the following year.


Year Six

Fiona Gradidge, Tanya Harding & Meg Lister

As the Year 6 team, we have the privilege of teaching students in their final year of primary school. We aim to help our students have a smooth transition to secondary school by encouraging them to be self-motivated learners, dynamic leaders and people filled with the Holy Spirit. We have a range of teaching experience and enjoy building relationships with the students and families in our school community.

Leadership Team

Michelle Spiteri, Shelly Stuart, Karen Commadeur, Ben Fahey, Adele Vesty, Ann Maree Ennis & Loretta Weedon

As a leadership team, we value having a visible presence in our school. As often as we can you will find us out in the yard checking in with students or working in classrooms to support learning. We are proud of the community spirit at Christ the Priest and will continue to develop this in the extra-curricular activities and events that we provide.

  • Loretta Weedon – Mathematics Leader
  • Shelly Stuart – Learning Diversity Leader
  • Ben Fahey – Deputy Principal & Wellbeing Leader
  • Adele Vesty – Principal
  • Karen Commadeur – Literacy Leader
  • Ann Maree Ennis – Religious Education Leader
  • Michelle Spiteri – Digital Technologies Leader

Specialist Teachers

Michelle Spiteri, Aron Lombardi, Ana Gidari, Jenny Marshall & Audrey Buttigieg-Cardona

As a specialist team we work together to provide learning in the following areas;

  • Music – Michelle Spiteri & Jenny Marshall
  • Physical Education – Aron Lombardi
  • Drama – Ana Gidari
  • Visual Arts – Audrey Buttigieg-Cardona
  • Italian – Elly Barichello & Leonie Kane

Learning Support Teachers


Barb Davis, Nancy Abbott & Maureen Micallef

As a learning support team we work to provide students with additional support in reading comprehension, language and extension learning.

  • Leveled Literacy Intervention & Enhancement – Barb Davis
  • English as an Additional Language and New Arrivals – Nancy Abbott
  • English as an Additional Language and New Arrivals – Maureen Micallef


Jessica Kendall, Rolando Victuelles and Ruzielle Vigo

As an administration team we work towards responding to our community needs and providing support to parents in the area of communication, fees, compliance and enquiries. 

Wellbeing Team

Shelly Stuart, Ben Fahey & Cristina Bono

As a wellbeing team we provide support to students and parents for academic, health and social and emotional reasons.

  • Wellbeing Leader – Ben Fahey
  • Student Diversity Leader – Shelly Stuart
  • School Psychologist – Cristina Bono 

We’d love to meet you, book an enrolment interview